Notes and Mindmaps Section

The “Notes and Mindmaps” section was inspired by Dr J’s blog of “Field Notes”.

Dr Jerry A Smith

NewImage

Those that know me will contest that I tend to take a lot of notes. I do so because I truly believe that to remember is to record. This quote, “I’m not writing it down to remember it later. I’m writing it down to remember it now” really put this practice into perspective for me. As such, most of my field notes never see the light of day, not even for me. Field Notes is designed to change this.

I want to get more of these short relevant conversations into a larger discussion. The ones that are briefly scribbled into the pages of my journal.  Full articles are still very important, since they provide a source of thoughtful analysis based on some level of sharable research. However, pulling together a meaningful article that is actionable take time; time well spent, but time nevertheless.

NewImageA Field Note, on the other…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

